Shopping For Records #34 (Revisited): Queens of the Stone Age self-titled reissue slated for 2011...

I was excited to hear that once the deal between Josh Homme’s Rekords Rekords label and Ipecac Recordings was sealed, one of the albums to emerge from the partnership was the long out-of-print self-titled debut from Queens of the Stone Age. The release date, though, has been pushed off till early 2011. Doesn't matter: I'm still excited. Below are details.

Via Speakeasy PR:

The reissue of Queens of the Stone Age's self-titled debut has moved to Jan. 11, 2011 (for both the CD and vinyl release).  None of the other details have changed, original press release with track listing and information about the reinstated songs is below with new release information.

Sept. 14, Los Angeles -- The track listing for
Queens of the Stone Age, a reissue of Queens of the Stone Age's critically-lauded 1998 self-titled debut, reflects the band's original vision for the album with three tracks that were initially cut from the record reinstated.

The sought after and long out of print album arrives in-stores on Jan. 11 via Joshua Homme's own Rekords Rekords in two formats: a traditional CD release as well as a special bundled package featuring the album both as a 180 gram double-gatefold, double LP and a digital download card.

The three additional songs are "The Bronze," "These Aren't The Droids You're Looking For," and "Spiders and Vinegaroons."

Queens of the Stone Age track listing:

1. Regular John
2. Avon
3. If Only
4. Walkin' On The Sidewalks
5. You Would Know
6. The Bronze
7. How to Handle A Rope (A Lesson In The Lariat)
8. Mexicola
9. Hispanic Impressions
10. You Can't Quit Me Baby
11. These Aren't The Droids You're Looking For
12. Give The Mule What He Wants
13. Spiders and Vinegaroons
14. I Was A Teenage Hand Model

Letters From A Tapehead


Popular posts from this blog

Ellie Greenwich (1940-2009)

The Mailbox Giveth: Sleaford Mods

What I Heard This Morning: Breton