Friday, May 01, 2020

#QuarantineListening — 5/1/20: Bandcamp Recommendations...

Due to the current pandemic, and following a successful campaign in March, Bandcamp is again waiving its fee to help fund the artists that utilize its platform in an effort to minimize the loss of revenue many of them are experiencing thanks to tour cancellations. Starting May 1st, Bandcamp will be repeating this fundraising effort for the first Friday of every month, the next two being June 5th and July 3rd.

So, here are some Bandcamp links you should check out:

20 Buck Spin — https://listen.20buckspin.com/

577 Records — https://577records.bandcamp.com/

Brave Mysteries — https://bravemysteries.bandcamp.com/

Castle Face Records — https://castlefacerecords.bandcamp.com/

Dark Operative — https://darkoperative.bandcamp.com/

Deathbomb Arc — https://deathbombarc.bandcamp.com/

DFA Records — https://dfarecords.bandcamp.com/

Drag City — https://dragcity.bandcamp.com/

Erased Tapes — https://erasedtapes.bandcamp.com/

Exploding In Sound Records — https://explodinginsoundrecords.bandcamp.com/

Fish Prints — https://fishprintsinc.bandcamp.com/

Friends Of Friends — https://fofmusic.bandcamp.com/

Guruguru Brain — https://gurugurubrain.bandcamp.com/

I Heart Noise — https://iheartnoise.bandcamp.com/

Innovative Leisure — https://innovativeleisure.bandcamp.com/

Ipecac Recordings — https://ipecacrecordings.bandcamp.com/

Joyful Noise Recordings — https://joyfulnoise.bandcamp.com/

Kill Rock Stars — https://killrockstars.bandcamp.com/

Nefarious Industries — https://nefariousindustries.bandcamp.com/

NNA Tapes — https://nnatapes.bandcamp.com/

Northern Spy — https://northernspyrecords.bandcamp.com/

Profound Lore — https://profoundlorerecords.bandcamp.com/

Sacred Bones — https://sacredbonesrecords.bandcamp.com/

Sargent House — https://sargenthouse.bandcamp.com/

SIGE Records — https://sigerecords.bandcamp.com/

Sister Cylinder — https://sistercylinder.bandcamp.com/artists

Sound In Silence — https://soundinsilencerecords.bandcamp.com/

Stones Throw — https://stonesthrow.bandcamp.com/

Ratskin Records — https://ratskinrecords.bandcamp.com/

Tank Crimes — https://downloads.tankcrimes.com/

Thrill Jockey — https://thrilljockeyrecords.bandcamp.com/

Umor Rex — https://umorrex.bandcamp.com/

Verses Records — https://versesrecords.bandcamp.com/

Whited Sepulchre Records — https://whitedsepulchrerecords.bandcamp.com/

Sincerely,
Letters From A Tapehead

No comments:

Mrs. Piss: "Downer Surrounded by Uppers" & "Knelt"

Wee wee and rock 'n' roll… Chelsea Wolfe and Jess Gowrie 's provocatively titled project Mrs. Piss  exudes the level of melan...